The Board of Governors

Skip Navigation LinksHomeAbout Arnold HouseThe Board of Governors

As a charitable trust, Arnold House is overseen and supported by an experienced Governing Body.

Directors and Trustees

Michèle Badenoch, Chairman
Past parent. Medical practitioner.
Correspondence C/O Arnold House School, 1 Loudoun Road, NW8 0LH

Daniel Widdicombe, Treasurer
Old boy and past parent. Head of Investment Banking. 

Anders Bergquist 
Past parent. Anglican priest, Vicar of St John’s Wood

Hanah Burgess
Parent. Chartered Accountant

Eleanor De Freitas
Parent. Non-Executive Director Banking

Claudia Douglass
Parent. Director, Entrepreneur

Mark English
Vice Master & Academic Director, UCS

Gary Savage
Head Master, Westminster School

Victoria Savage
Headmistress, Sarum Hall School

Andrew Woolf
Parent. Corporate Lawyer.

Jon Zehner
Past parent. Property Fund Management.

Vice Presidents – Retired Directors/Trustees

Lord Grabiner 
Past parent. Barrister.

Charles Rifkind 
Past parent. Director of property investment and development companies.

Alan Warner
Past parent. Director of Duncan Lawrie Ltd. Past Chair of Governors AHS (1998-2013).

Barry O'Brien
Past Parent. Chairman European M&A and Corporate Finance Jefferies. Past Chair of Governors AHS (2013-2018)

Mark Beard
Headmaster, UCS